Board of Trustees

Board Chair:
James P. Loring, CPA, CFA
Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer
Senior Vice President

Vice Chair:
Luther Spoehr, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer
Departments of Education and History
Brown University

Michael L. Baker, Jr., CPA
Assistant Vice President, Accounting

Alexandra Pezzello, Esq.
Attorney at Law
Partridge Snow & Hahn, LLP

Trustees at Large

Winifred E. Brownell, Ph.D.
Dean of Arts and Sciences
University of Rhode Island

Mr. Timothy Burditt

Mr. Anthony Calandrelli
American Ring Company, Inc.

Ms. Gayle A. Corrigan
Management Resource Partners, Inc.

Mr. Michael T. Eadie
VP Wealth Management Sales and Marketing
Washington Trust Wealth Management

Mr. Andrew M. Erickson, CPCU
Retired Director and Senior Executive Vice President
Amica Mutual Insurance Company

George M. Goodwin, Ph.D.
Independent Historian

Barry G. Hittner, Esq.
Counselor at Law

Edward A. Iannuccilli, MD
Clinical Professor of Medicine Emeritus
The Warren Alpert School of Medicine at Brown University

Mr. Benjamin D. Lux
Chief Technology Officer and Co-Founder
NuLabel Technologies

William S. Simmons, Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Anthropology
Brown University

Robert H. Sloan, Jr., CLU, CHFC
Sloan Associates

Mr. Theodore W. Smalletz
Chief Financial Officer
Gloria Duchin, Inc.

Ms. Mary C. Speare

Ms. Barbara J. Thornton, AIA
Partner, Brewster Thornton Group Architects LLP

Ms. Lane Talbot Sparkman
Education & Public Programs Coordinator
RI Department of State