The Kentish Guards of East Greenwich, Rhode Island is an historic military unit that has been in continuous service since being chartered on October 29, 1774.
The Kentish Guard Armory on Pierce Street was built in 1843. The Greek Revival style of the armory is considered by architectural historians to be of outstanding architectural value and of great historic value at the national level. The building has been on the National Register of Historic Places since 1971. The armory is unique since it is believed to be the only armory of its kind built during this period just prior to the Mexican War. Little has been done to change it over the years.