The RIHS Staff

The RIHS staff is proud to preserve and share Rhode Island’s history every day! For the most immediate assistance from our team, please contact:

Donations, sponsorships, and bequests: advancement@rihs.org or ext 135

Educational materials & programs: education@rihs.org or ext 345

Events, programs, and partnerships: programs@rihs.org or ext 158

John Brown House Museum: jbh@rihs.org or ext 300

Media requests: communications@rihs.org or ext 134

Membership: membership@rihs.org or ext 133

Museum of Work & Culture: mowc@rihs.org or ext 200

National History Day (Rhode Island): rhodeisland@nhd.org or ext 345

Research questions: reference@rihs.org or ext 410

Phoebe Bean

Associate Director, Robinson Research Center

email

psbean@rihs.org

phone

401.273.8107 x424

Becca Bender

Curator and Archivist, Moving Image and Audio Collections

email

bbender@rihs.org

phone

401.273.8107 x420

Sarah Carr

Director of Advancement & Public Engagement

email

scarr@rihs.org

phone

401.331.8575 x135

Anne Conway

Director, Museum of Work & Culture

email

aconway@rihs.org

phone

401.769.9675 x1

Ed Desjarlais

Facilities Manager

email

edesjarlais@rihs.org

phone

401.331.8575 x137

Joshua Dubbert

John Brown House Museum Assistant

email

jdubbert@rihs.org

phone

401.331.8575 x360

Geralyn Ducady

Director of Education

email

gducady@rihs.org

phone

401.331.8575 x345

Jennifer Galpern

Research Services Manager

email

jgalpern@rihs.org

phone

401.273.8107 x417

Robin Gibson

Assistant to the Deputy Executive Director for Finance and Administration

email

rgibson@rihs.org

phone

401-331-8575 x148

Charmyne Goodfellow

Deputy Executive Director for Finance and Administration

email

cgoodfellow@rihs.org

phone

401.331.8575 x129

C. Morgan Grefe, Ph.D.

Executive Director

email

execdirector@rihs.org

phone

401.331.8575 x129

Rachael Guadagni

Family and Youth Education Coordinator, Museum of Work & Culture

email

rguadagni@rihs.org

phone

401.769.9675 x214

Kelvis Hernandez

John Brown House Museum Manager

email

khernandez@rihs.org

phone

401.331.8575 x368

J.D. Kay

Digital Imaging Specialist & Rights and Reproductions Manager

email

reproductions@rihs.org

phone

401.273.8107 x421

Deborah Krieger

Exhibit & Program Coordinator, Museum of Work & Culture

email

dkrieger@rihs.org

phone

401.769.9675 ×213

Renata Luongo

Assistant in Finance Office & Rental Program Manager

email

rluongo@rihs.org

phone

401.331.8575 x149

Connor Mathis

Communication Coordinator

email

cmathis@rihs.org

phone

401.331.8575 x134

Dana Signe K. Munroe

Registrar

email

dsmunroe@rihs.org

phone

401.273.8107 x416

Curtis Proffit

Buildings and Grounds Assistant

email

cproffit@rihs.org

phone

401.331.8575 x137

Silvia Rees

Executive Assistant

email

srees@rihs.org

phone

401.331.8575 x129

Patricia Reynolds

Visitor Services Clerk, John Brown House Museum

email

preynolds@rihs.org

phone

401.331.8575 x368

Richard J. Ring

Deputy Executive Director for Collections and Interpretation

email

rring@rihs.org

phone

401.273.8107 x419

Maureen Sansonese

Gift Shop Manager, Museum of Work & Culture

email

msansonese@rihs.org

phone

401.769.9675×0

Anne Schreck

Library Collections Coordinator

email

aschreck@rihs.org

phone

401.273.8107 x418

Susan Shea

Receptionist, Museum of Work & Culture

email

sshea@rihs.org

phone

401.769.9675 x0

Patricia Suess

Advancement Coordinator

email

psuess@rihs.org

phone

401.331.8575 x133

Rebecca Valentine

Reference Librarian

email

rvalentine@rihs.org

phone

401.273.8107 x410

Luis Vasquez

Museum Collection Manager

email

lvasquez@rihs.org

phone

401.331.8575 x366

Michelle Walker

Education Manager

email

mwalker@rihs.org

phone

401.331.8575 x336

Dave Whiteside

Facilities Assistant

email

dwhiteside@rihs.org

phone

401.331.8575 x137
Donor Privacy Policy

The Rhode Island Historical Society’s Commitment to Our Donors

We will not sell, share, or trade our donors’ names or personal information with any other entity. We will not send mailings to our donors on behalf of other organizations. This policy applies to all information received by RIHS on any platform by any means, both online and offline, as well as any electronic, written, or oral communications. To the extent any donations may be processed through a third-party service provider, our donors’ information will only be used for purposes necessary to process the donation.

Website and digital strategy by nabec partners