The RIHS Staff

The Rhode Island Historical Society’s staff brings Rhode Island’s history to life.

Administration

C. Morgan Grefe, Ph.D.

Executive Director

email

execdirector@rihs.org

phone

401.331.8575 x129

Richard J. Ring

Deputy Executive Director for Collections and Interpretation

email

rring@rihs.org

phone

401.273.8107 x419

Charmyne Goodfellow

Deputy Executive Director for Finance and Administration

email

cgoodfellow@rihs.org

phone

401.331.8575 x150

Silvia Rees

Executive Assistant

email

srees@rihs.org

phone

401.331.8575 x129

Advancement

Sarah Carr

Director of Advancement & Public Engagement

email

scarr@rihs.org

phone

401.331.8575 x135

Kathryn Horrigan

Programs & Partnership Coordinator

email

khorrigan@rihs.org

phone

401.331.8575 x158

Connor Mathis

Communication Coordinator

email

cmathis@rihs.org

phone

401.331.8575 x134

Christopher Moore

Advancement Coordinator 

email

cmoore@rihs.org

phone

401.331.8575 x133

Buildings, Grounds, Housekeeping & Operations

Ed Desjarlais

Facilities Manager

email

edesjarlais@rihs.org

phone

401.331.8575 x137

Dave Whiteside

Facilities Assistant

email

dwhiteside@rihs.org

phone

401.331.8575 x137

Curtis Proffit

Buildings and Grounds Assistant

email

cproffit@rihs.org

phone

401.331.8575 x137

Finance

Charmyne Goodfellow

Deputy Executive Director for Finance and Administration

email

cgoodfellow@rihs.org

phone

401.331.8575 x129

Renata Luongo

Rental Program Manager

email

rluongo@rihs.org

phone

401.331.8575 x149

Robin Gibson

Assistant to the Deputy Executive Director for Finance

email

rgibson@rihs.org

phone

401-331-8575 x148

Goff Center for Education and Public Programs

Geralyn Ducady

Director of Education

email

gducady@rihs.org

phone

401.331.8575 x345

Erika Holshoe

Manager of Museum Operations & Interpretation

email

eholshoe@rihs.org

phone

401.331.8575 x360

Kelvis Hernandez

Education and John Brown House Museum Assistant

email

khernandez@rihs.org

phone

401.331.8575 x368

Patricia Reynolds

Visitor Services Clerk for the John Brown House Museum

email

preynolds@rihs.org

phone

401.331.8575 x368

Victoria Antonucci

Visitor Services Clerk for the John Brown House Museum

phone

401.331.8575 x368

Mary Elizabeth Robinson Research Center and Museum Collections

Reference Services

Reference Services for all RIHS Collections

email

reference@rihs.org

phone

401.273.8107 x.410

Phoebe Bean

Librarian

email

psbean@rihs.org

phone

401.273.8107 x424

Becca Bender

Curator and Archivist Moving Image and Audio Collections

email

bbender@rihs.org

phone

401.273.8107 x420

Jennifer Galpern

Research Services Manager

email

jgalpern@rihs.org

phone

401.273.8107 x417

J.D. Kay

Digital Imaging Specialist & Rights and Reproductions Manager

email

reproductions@rihs.org

phone

401.273.8107 x421

Dana Signe K. Munroe

Registrar

email

dsmunroe@rihs.org

phone

401.273.8107 x416

Rebecca Valentine

Reference Librarian

email

rvalentine@rihs.org

phone

401.273.8107 x412

Luis Vasquez

Museum Collection Manager

email

lvasquez@rihs.org

phone

401.331.8575 x361

Museum of Work & Culture

Anne Conway

Director Museum of Work & Culture

email

aconway@rihs.org

phone

401.769.9675 x1

Rachael Guadagni

Family and Youth Education Coordinator

email

rguadagni@rihs.org

phone

401.769.9675 x214

Deborah Krieger

Exhibit & Program Coordinator

email

dkrieger@rihs.org

phone

401.769.9675×3

Gary Boucher

Building Superintendent

email

gboucher@rihs.org

phone

401.769.9675 x2

Maureen Sansonese

Gift Shop Manager

email

msansonese@rihs.org

phone

401.769.9675×0

Susan Shea

Receptionist/Clerk

email

sshea@rihs.org

phone

401.769.9675 x0

Rentals

Renata Luongo

Assistant in Finance Office

email

rluongo@rihs.org

phone

401.331.8575 x149
Donor Privacy Policy

The Rhode Island Historical Society’s Commitment to Our Donors

We will not sell, share, or trade our donors’ names or personal information with any other entity. We will not send mailings to our donors on behalf of other organizations. This policy applies to all information received by RIHS on any platform by any means, both online and offline, as well as any electronic, written, or oral communications. To the extent any donations may be processed through a third-party service provider, our donors’ information will only be used for purposes necessary to process the donation.

Website and digital strategy by nabec partners